American Bankers Association (4)

American Escrow Association (1)

American Financial Services Association (2)

American Land Title Association (1)

Community Mortgage Lenders of America (1)

Consumer Bankers Association (7)

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) (28)

Credit Union National Association (2)

Electronic Transactions Association (1)

Independent Community Bankers of America (4)

Mortgage Bankers Association (7)

National Association of Federally-Insured Credit Unions (2)

National Association of Realtors (1)

Real Estate Services Providers Council (1)

Small Business & Entrepreneurship Council (1)

U.S. Chamber of Commerce (2)


Financial Product Safety Commission Act (1)

In June 2020, CDIA joined with other trade associations in a letter supporting S. 3990, the Financial Product Safety Commission Act of 2020. This legislation would ensure the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau’s (CFPB) political independence by replacing the single-director structure with a five-person, bipartisan commission, as originally intended by the U.S. House of Representatives when it first passed the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act in 2010.