Today the U.S. Senate voted to confirm Charlotte Burrows to be a member of the EEOC and voted to confirm for another term P. David Lopez to be General Counsel of the EEOC.  The votes were 93-2 for Commissioner-designate Burrows and 53-43 for Mr. Lopez.

Below is a listing of the EEOC commissioners and their terms:

  • Chair Jenny Yang (D) (July 1, 2017)
  • Victoria Lipnic (R) (July 1, 2015)
  • Constance Barker (R) (July 1, 2016)
  • Chai Feldblum (D) (July 1, 2018)
  • Charlotte Burrows (July 1, 2019)