President Barack Obama announced that he would nominate Victoria Lipnic to serve another term on the EEOC.  Lipnic, who received a recess appointment from President Obama in March 2010 and was confirmed by the Senate in December of that year, has been tapped for a second five-year term that would end in July 2020.

Below is a listing of the EEOC commissioners and their terms:

  • Chair Jenny Yang (D) (July 1, 2017)
  • Victoria Lipnic (R) (July 1, 2015)
  • Constance Barker (R) (July 1, 2016)
  • Chai Feldblum (D) (July 1, 2018)
  • Charlotte Burrows (July 1, 2019)