On April 28, 2014, EEOC Commissioner Jenny Yang was appointed by President Obama to be the vice chair of the Commission.  Commissioner Yang was appointed to the commission in 2013, as noted in yesterday’s press release

Immediately prior to joining the EEOC, Yang was a partner of Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC where she represented thousands of employees across the country in numerous complex civil rights and employment actions. Yang has also served as a senior trial attorney with the U.S. Department of Justice, Civil Rights Division, Employment Litigation Section, where she enforced federal laws prohibiting discrimination in employment by state and local government employers from 1998 to 2003.

Below is a listing of the EEOC commissioners and their terms:

  • Chair Jackie Berrien (D) (July 1, 2014)
  • Constance Barker (R) (July 1, 2016)
  • Victoria Lipnic (R) (July 1, 2015)
  • Jenny Yang (D) (July 1, 2017)
  • Chai Feldblum (D) (July 1, 2018)